KC and the Sunshine

I was back in KC this past weekend!  The sun was shining and it was glorious.

Thursday I flew out and had the awesome privilege of suprising Meg when they dropped me off at the airport with the news that she was going to be joining me!  Her best friend is still in KC and she had been saving and hoping to get to visit.  Her birthday is this week and so it was a great suprise.  I’m pretty sure we saved on flight fuel on the way there as Meg was floating with excitement!

Friday I spent the day with some great people, thinking and dreaming about a new curriculum for Barefoot Ministries.  Chris Folmsbee facilitated our time together and it was really powerful.  I’ve found myself revisiting several of those conversations this week.

Saturday I spent the morning cleaning the house I still own there (looks like we might have a buyer… please pray!) for a bunch of showings that weekend.  Then I met with some friends, read and studied outside (71 degrees!) and then had dinner with some family there!

Sunday Meg and I went to Jacob’s Well and saw our friends there… it was so good.  Then we headed home…delayed as usual.

This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, Jesus, Nazarene, youth ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to KC and the Sunshine

  1. Mike says:

    Brian, you are an awesome dad. Peace

  2. Josh says:

    Mike. I was going to say the same thing. What a cool thing that must have been for Meg! And how cool that’d be as parents too!

  3. Darren says:

    Sorry we missed you at JW. We’ve been going to the 9am service. Hope to see you next time you’re in town!

Leave a Reply

