Some Big Changes

First, a brief acknowledgment that I have been woefully lacking in my blogging with no warning whatsoever.  In fact, I’m guessing no one will read this post or this blog at all anymore.  But just in case there are a few out there who have this put in their feed or something…

The Hull family is moving!

I have accepted the position of Assistant Professor of Youth Ministry at Asbury College in Wilmore, Kentucky!  Our family is excited about the transition and we really feel God in this process.   I begin teaching classes in August and so we are in the process of:

  • Trying to sell our house
  • Finishing up my job at NYI
  • Trying to figure out housing, schools, etc in Kentucky
  • Preparing for classes
  • Trying to figure out what in the world I’m doing in an entirely new position

If you could be praying for us in this transition we would appreciate it!

Perhaps the best quote of all comes from one of the boys (they both claim to have said it…):

“Kentucky!  We can’t move there!  I HATE their chicken!”

This entry was posted in family, Nazarene, work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Some Big Changes

  1. Kipper says:

    Here’s hoping to many good times for you and your family in the land of hated chickens.

  2. Mike Tisdale says:

    Congratulations on the new position. I think you will love the college life. Plus, you can slow down on all of the traveling. Your son will soon be banned from Kentucky unless he grows a strong taste to corn bread and black eyed peas (no not the group)!!!! I’m proud of you my friend. Tiz

  3. Janet Dean says:

    Brian,
    Welcome to Asbury! I’m new faculty this fall too although I’ve been working here for the past 4 years. (I’m also a Nazarene and friends with Jim Hampton.) I have two young children in the local schools here. So, if my husband and I can help you all out at all, please just ask!
    Janet

  4. Jessica H says:

    Hey Brian,
    I heard about this from Joel– congratulations!! Best wishes and prayers as you move to Kentucky!
    J.

  5. Eric says:

    Hey Brian,

    Congratulations on your new job! I heard about it from Kevin B. At least you’re a bit closer but not close enough 🙂 Please say hi to everyone for us. If you have a chance send us a note and let us know the details of where and when.

    We love you guys,

    Eric & crew.

Leave a Reply

